Soph (footyfanatic) wrote,

  • Mood:
  • Music:


Adam McPhee tonight capped off a remarkable season by winning the prestigious Tag Heuer Crichton Medal as Essendon’s best and fairest player in season 2004. In just his second season in the red and black since crossing from Fremantle, the award comes on top of his All Australian selection.

Best & Fairest -

1st - Adam McPhee
2nd - Jason Johnson
3rd - Dean Solomon
4th - James Hird
5th - Damien Peverill

Onya Smokey. I'm so happy, and Solly 3rd. Hee! JJ coming in 7 off the lead? Didn't see that coming.

Other Results -

Cheer Squad Award - Smokey
Best Clubman - Welly
Best 1st Year Player - Stants
Most Improved - Smokey
Most Courageous - Woosha
Goal of the Year - James Hird vs. Geelong - Semi Final
Mark of the Year - James Hird vs. Fremantle - Round 10
BomberLand Player of the Year - James Hird
Trainers Award (VFL) - The Bear!!
Trainers Award (AFL) - Bolts
Employee of the Year - Marina Timmins
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.